Your Essential Social Media Holiday Calendar For 2021

Given the year we have all endured, you cannot blame anyone for looking forward to 2021 with hope and optimism.

At Agent Media, we are working hard now to ensure we have a platform for success in the 12 months which lie ahead, and we want to ensure you do the same.

It is vital you connect with your customers (old, new and prospective) on social media, but we know many businesses are unsure of what to post. If you need a helping hand, it is useful to fall back on the global and national days for inspiration.

We are pleased to provide you with a list of important, and fun, days for 2021, which will help you create engaging and pleasing content.

If you need any help in creating social media content, be sure to contact Agent Media.

 

January 2021

Friday 1st January – New Year’s Day

Saturday 2nd January – Science Fiction Day

Monday 4th January – National Spaghetti Day and Trivia Day

Tuesday 5th January – National Bird Day

Friday 8th January – Bubble Bath Day

Monday 11th January – National Milk Day and Clean Off Your Desk Day

Tuesday 12th January – Kiss A Ginger Day

Wednesday 13th January – National Sticker Day

Friday 15th January – National Hat Day

Saturday 16th January – International Spicy Food Day

Sunday 17th January – World Religion Day

Monday 18th January – Martin Luther King Jr Day, Winnie The Pooh Day, Blue Monday and Thesaurus Day

Tuesday 19th January – National Popcorn Day

Wednesday 20th January – Cheese Lovers Day

Thursday 21st January – National Hugging Day

Saturday 23rd January – National Pie Day

Sunday 24th January – National Compliment Day and National Peanut Butter Day

Monday 25th January – Burns Night

Thursday 28th January – National Fun At Work Day

Saturday 30th January – National Croissant Day

Sunday 31st January – Inspire Your Heart With Art Day

 

February 2021

Tuesday 2nd February – Groundhog Day

Wednesday 3rd February – National Golden Retriever Day and National Carrot Cake Day

Thursday 4th February – World Cancer Day

Friday 5th February – World Nutella Day

Sunday 7th February – Superbowl Sunday

Tuesday 9th February – National Pizza Day

Friday 12th February – Chinese New Year – The Year Of The Ox

Sunday 14th February – Valentine’s Day

Monday 15th February – Singles Awareness Day

Tuesday 16th February – Shrove Tuesday

Wednesday 17th February – Ash Wednesday and Random Acts of Kindness Day

Saturday 20th February – National Love Your Pet Day

Monday 22nd February – National Margarita Day

Thursday 25th February – National Toast Day

Sunday 28th February – Rare Disease Day

 

March 2021

Monday 1st March – St David’s Day

Wednesday 3rd March – World Wildlife Day

Thursday 4th March – World Book Day and National Grammar Day

Friday 5th March – Employee Appreciation Day

Monday 8th March – International Women’s Day

Sunday 14th March – Mother’s Day

Wednesday 17th March – St Patrick’s Day

Friday 19th March – World Sleep Day

Saturday 20th March – Spring Equinox

Sunday 21st March – World Poetry Day

Monday 22nd March – World Water Day

Tuesday 23rd March – Puppy Day

Saturday 27th March – Earth Hour and Passover

Sunday 28th March – Clocks go forward at 1am

Monday 29th March – Holi (The Festival of Colours)

 

April 2021

Thursday 1st April – April Fool’s Day

Friday 2nd April – Good Friday

Saturday 3rd April – Easter Saturday and The Boat Race

Sunday 4th April – Easter Sunday

Monday 5th April – Easter Monday

Wednesday 7th April – World Health Day

Saturday 10th April – The Grand National

Sunday 11th April – National Pet Day

Monday 12th April – The start of Ramadan

Thursday 15th April – National High Five Day

Friday 16th April – Wear Your Pyjamas To Work Day

Thursday 22nd April – Earth Day

Friday 23rd April – St George’s Day

Sunday 25th April – London Marathon and the 93rd Academy Awards

Thursday 29th April – International Dance Day

Friday 30th April – Honesty Day

 

May 2021

Saturday 1st May – National Space Day

Sunday 2nd Maty – World Laughter Day

Monday 3rd May – Early May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4th May – Star Ways Day

Wednesday 5th May – Cinco De Mayo

Saturday 8th May – Scottish Cup Final

Wednesday 12th May – Eid Mubarak

Monday 17th May – World Baking Day

Tuesday 18th May – The start of RHS Chelsea Flower Show

Saturday 22nd May – Eurovision

Sunday 23rd May – World Turtle Day

Friday 28th May – World Hunger Day

Saturday 29th May – Champions League Final

Monday 31st May – Late May Bank Holiday

 

June 2021

Tuesday 1st June – Say Something Nice Day

Wednesday 2nd June – Global Running Day

Friday 4th June – National Doughnut Day and National Cheese Day

Tuesday 8th June – National Best Friend’s Day

Friday 11th June – European Champions start

Monday 14th June – World Blood Donor Day

Friday 18th June – International Picnic Day

Sunday 20th June – Father’s Day

Monday 21st June – Summer Solstice, Selfie Day and World Music Day

Friday 25th June – Global Beatles Day, Take Your Dog To Work Day and National Cream Team Day

Saturday 26th June – Tour de France starts

Monday 28th June – Wimbledon starts

Wednesday 30th June – Social Media Day

 

July 2021

Wednesday 7th July – World Chocolate Day

Sunday 11th July – European Champions Final at Wembley

Saturday 17th July – World Emoji Day

Sunday 18th July – World Ice Cream Day

Monday 19th July – Eid al-Adha

Tuesday 20th July – Space Exploration Day

Wednesday 21st July – World Junk Food Day

Friday 23rd July – Tokyo Olympics Opening Ceremony

Saturday 24th July – Tell An Old Joke Day

Friday 30th July – Cheesecake Day

 

August 2021

Friday 6th August – International Beer Day

Sunday 8th August – International Cat Day and Tokyo Olympics Closing Ceremony

Friday 13th August – Left-Handers Day

Sunday 15th August – Relaxation Day

Thursday 19th August – World Photography Day and World Humanitarian Day

Friday 20th August – Men’s Grooming Day

Tuesday 24th August – Tokyo Paralympics Opening Ceremony

Thursday 26th August – Dog Appreciation Day and National Burger Day

Sunday 29th August – Notting Hill Carnival begins

Monday 30th August – Bank Holiday Monday

 

September 2021

Saturday 4th September – International Bacon Day and World Beard Day

Sunday 5th September – Tokyo Paralympics Closing Ceremony and International Day of Charity

Sunday 12th September – Video Games Day

Monday 13th September – Roald Dahl Day and Positive Thinking Day

Saturday 18th September – National Respect Day

Sunday 19th September – Talk Like A Pirate Day

Tuesday 21st September – World Peace Day and Batman Day

Wednesday 22nd September – World Car Free, Singles Day and National Fitness Day

Monday 27th September – World Tourism Day

Thursday 30th September – World Podcast Day

 

October 2021

Friday 1st October – World Smile Day, World Vegetarian Day and International Coffee Day

Monday 4th October – World Animal Day

Tuesday 5th October – World Teacher’s Day

Wednesday 6th October – World Mental Health Day

Thursday 7th October – World Dyslexia Awareness Day

Friday 8th October – Clean Air Day

Thursday 14th October – Dessert Day

Saturday 16th October – World Food Day

Thursday 21st October – Apple Day

Sunday 24th October – United Nations Day

Monday 25th October – World Pasta Day

Sunday 31st October – Halloween and Clocks go back at 2am

 

November 2021

Monday 1st November – World Vegan Day

Tuesday 2nd November – Day of the Dead

Thursday 4th November – Diwali and Common-Sense Day

Friday 5th November – Bonfire Night

Monday 8th November – National Cappuccino Day

Thursday 11th November – Remembrance Day

Saturday 13th November – World Kindness Day

Sunday 14th November – Remembrance Sunday

Friday 19th November – International Men’s Day

Saturday 20th November – World Children’s Day

Sunday 21st November – World Television Day

Thursday 25th November – US Thanksgiving

Friday 26th November – Black Friday

Saturday 27th November – Small Business Saturday

Sunday 28th November – Hannukah starts

Monday 29th November – Cyber Monday

Tuesday 30th November – St Andrews Day and Giving Tuesday

 

December 2021

Wednesday 1st December – World AIDS Day

Friday 10th December – Human Rights Day and Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 24th December – Christmas Eve

Saturday 25th December – Christmas Day

Sunday 26th December – Boxing Day

Friday 31st December – Hogmanay or New Year’s Eve


Make an Enquiry